Bangkok,Thailand

The Innocuous Mind

I had the most amazing opportunity to travel to Thailand last summer (2012) with my girlfriend and a couple of friends from school. Despite the exhaustive preparation prior to our departure and the 20-hour flight, the trip was absolutely worth it. I got to see where my Love grew up and got to experience the everyday life of Thais. Yes, the weather was stifling and unpleasant at times, but I quickly adapted. I finally figured out the reason why my girlfriend took two to three showers per day at school -I did the same in Thailand.

What I really liked about the country among other things was their culture. First, eating food from street vendors (they are everywhere) was absolutely a great experience, and it was affordable. My favorite Thai food is “pad-see-you,” and it cost about $12.00 a plate in the U.S. while it only cost $1.00, not including…

Ver la entrada original 135 palabras más

Responder

