Helsinki: Part One (or, “Pia! The Musical!”)

Meredith With Her Mouth Open

(Note: Our stay in Helsinki was pretty epic, so I’ve separated it into two parts.  For your sanity.)

Before we were married, The Mattadon and I went on a trip to the sunny beaches of Delaware (“Hi.  I’m in… Delaware”) for my birthday.  We went camping and hung out at the beach.  We made a really great dinner on the good ol’ camp stove.  And we went on a dolphin watching trip.

I actually really wanted to go on the dolphin watch because, well, name one person who doesn’t think dolphins are the bomb?  So, The Mattadon graciously bought tickets and off we went… to our small, diesel-powered vessel.

All this is to say that I am historically not good with boats.  I spent most of the ride leaning over the rail, occasionally lifting my head when someone said something about dolphins.  I think, even now, my husband…

Ver la entrada original 585 palabras más

Responder

