The Land of Smiles

The Innocuous Mind

You know, a lot of Americans presume that Thailand is nothing but an insecure nation with prostitution and a mill of organ trading. I’ve often hear people who have never been to Thailand say that it is not a good country because of sex trafficking; they hear this from the news and even from textbooks. I would like to strongly say that Thailand is a beautiful country with lots of culture and unique lifestyle. The people are amicable and the atmosphere is great. It would very nice for others to not assume so much about a country until they have actually visited. I felt a little insecure myself when the opportunity came along for me to travel there. All I’ve heard about Thailand was poverty, a high rate of sex trafficking and prostitution, and bribery is very common. When I arrived, I didn’t feel insecure at all; in fact, I…

Ver la entrada original 43 palabras más

Responder

