Living Murals + Vertical Gardens: Surrounded By Beauty

amovingstory

20130529-090212.jpg

Vertical gardens decorate Mexico City–but they do more than provide decoration and dot the landscape, they are cleaning the air too.

In a city synonymous with pollution, vertical gardens double as visual architecture. After my visit to Tori Tori last week, I began to do a bit more research on vertical murals. I walk past a green mural when I’m en route to Liverpool, and bypass a beautifully maintained sculpture when I’m on on my way to Costco, but in truth, I had paid little attention to them until I went to Tori Tori.

20130529-090212.jpg
After my visit to Tori Tori, I learned about a private company, called Verde 360, who concepts, designs and provides maintenance support for the mural at Tori Tori and several others in town. The firm was founded in 2006, and specializes in the creation of living walls. They create custom living walls to…

Ver la entrada original 203 palabras más

Responder

