Week Thirty Five: Esto no es un adiós, es un hasta luego!

Burrito Burps

*DISCLAIMER*: this is a ridiculously long and emotional post…apologies in advance if it’s a bit much! ‘Cursi’ is my middle name and Mexico has turned me to a cheesy emotional wreck!

I’ve said this before on here, but when I got on the plane to Mexico, I wasn’t sure it was the right thing to do. I half hoped that moment in ‘Friends’ would come to life and someone would ring me and tell me the plane didn’t have a phalange and I would have to get off and re-assess the whole situation.

But I had to remind myself that, however much ‘weighing up’ I did, the minute I was told I had the opportunity to live in Mexico I knew that I would regret it if I didn’t take it. I had endless conversations with my friends and family about it but from the minute it was mentioned I…

Ver la entrada original 2.450 palabras más

Responder

