London!

63950-640x360-london-icons2-640

I realize I haven’t written in 18 days… no excuse for that as usual but I’ve been through a whirlwind of emotions and completely busy since I moved to London, so I thought I’d finally update everyone on how London is going. I moved here on the 14th and I was completely stunned by the immigration line. As someone who has learnt her passport number by heart for the TSA in America, I was shocked to see that the UK lines for immigration beat the Indian lines for immigration (I still don’t know how that’s possible with our 1.2 billion population number but oh well…)

London has been chaotic to say the least, I’ve stumbled from place to place, visiting sites and mispronouncing their names, as is custom, but I am proud to say that I have yet to get lost on the tube. Bravo to the people that invented…

Ver la entrada original 348 palabras más

Responder

